Hall of Fame Reunion Weekend

April 8 – 10, 2022

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Catch all of the weekend’s activities on YouTube!

Friday, April 8

7 p.m. – Panel Discussion: Turning Pro: Using your Illini Media experience after college

Saturday, April 9

1 p.m. – Panel Discussion: The Future of Student Media

6:30 p.m. – Reunion Dinner and Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Sunday, April 10

10 a.m. – Brunch with Dan Balz and Memorial Paver Presentation

We have a full slate of fun activities, important panel discussions and ceremonies to honor and celebrate our Illini Media family!

If you were unable to buy tickets, we still encourage you to come to campus for Friday night’s Open House, our panel discussions, and any other extracurriculars that might ensue.

agendaagendaagendaagendahihiceremony informationagendageneral info

Hotels and Booking


If you can’t attend, please consider a donation to pay for students’ meals at the festivities.

Further info on livestreaming of the weekend’s events will be posted soon.

Questions? Contact us at reunion@illinimedia.com

Thank you, friends of Illini Media!

Alumni from across the country have banded together to create a weekend you won’t forget.

Make plans now to surround yourselves with friends, colleagues and many of the brightest minds in media today.

Reunion Weekend Planning Committee

Jim Schlueter, ’80 (chair)

Louise Gilmore Donahue, ’76

Hayley Drozd, ’17

Ed Epstein, ’74

Chris Harlan, ’13 – IMC board president

Maddie Heidtke – DI social media director

Rebecca Oriza – DI brand manager

Angelica Peebles, ’17

Liz Shields, ’06

Lisa Wells, ’82

Hall of Fame Selection Committee

Jenn Mesenbrink, ’90 (chair)

Linda Bergstrom, ’80

Mike Cetera, ’97

Kit Donahue, ’81

Jordan Dziura, ’93 – IMC executive director

Karen Hawkins, ’97

Karen Huelsman, ’80

Evan McLaughlin, ’05

Charlie Meyerson, ’77, ’78

Erik Riha – IMC board member

Heather Robinson, ’23 – DI editor in chief

Gwyn Skiles, ’24 – DI managing editor for reporting

Susan Santoro, ’93

Illini Media Company Fundraising Committee

Jordan Dziura, ’93 – IMC executive director

Maddie Heidtke – DI social media manager

Melissa Pasco – IMC business director

Jacob Singleton, ’19

Nancy Walker – IMC operations director