Join us for the 2023 Hall of Fame Luncheon

Saturday, April 29, 2023

12 – 3 p.m.

The Cliff Dwellers Club

200 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL

Join us for an unforgettable afternoon celebrating Illini Media and our 2023 Hall of Fame inductees while enjoying an incredible indoor and outdoor penthouse vista 22 floors up overlooking Millennium Park, the Art Institute and Lake Michigan!

Gather your Illini Media friends and plan to make a day or a weekend of it to reconnect and celebrate. Tickets include a luncheon buffet with many delicious choices (including vegan and vegetarian options) and a drink ticket for the afternoon’s signature cocktail, beer, wine or a soft drink. Desserts include the club’s signature Daniel Burnham deep dish apple pie.

Ticket sales for the event are now closed. We’ll see you on April 29!

Location, Transportation & Hotels

The Cliff Dwellers Club is centrally located in Chicago’s Loop with convenient access to a wide variety of hotels, shops, restaurants and attractions. 

Hotel Block: We have a block of hotel rooms reserved at JW Marriott, 151 W. Adams St., under “Illini Media Reunion.”

Book your room here:

Transportation: Convenient access to mass transit (CTA, Metra, Amtrak), taxis and ride share options are available.

Parking: Discounted parking ($16) available with validation from The Cliff Dwellers Club for the duration of the event through the parking garage at 17 E. Adams St.

Unable to Attend?

No problem! You can still share in celebrating our Hall of Fame by sponsoring student tickets and/or making a donation to Illini Media Company. Your support is key in continuing the Illini Media experience and legacy for future generations. Thank you, friends of Illini Media!


Our host committee and our emcee for the afternoon, Chicago media personality Andrea Darlas, look forward to seeing you there!

Dan Balz

Jonathan Hansen

Gene Honda

Natasha Korecki

Charlie Meyerson

Bernard Schoenburg

Pat Wingert

Hall of Fame Inductees

Our Hall of Fame celebration recognizes those with distinguished professional careers and contributions to Illini Media as students, professional staff and alumni.


Stay connected

If you haven’t already, subscribe to our alumni newsletter to stay updated on this event and others that will follow throughout the year. Please add [email protected] to your address book so you don’t miss an email. We hope to see you there!


Organized by the Illini Media Fundraising Committee

Donna Blankinship

Louise Gilmore Donahue

Ed Epstein

Frank Hackmann

Sammie Kiesel

Steve Perlman

Rosie Powers

Susan Santoro

Jim Schlueter